title.GIF (8155 bytes)

title2.gif (5449 bytes)

Welcome to the page devoted to that spunky girl detective, Trixie Belden®. Yes, I have read Nancy Drew books and enjoyed them, but I always preferred Trixie because, for some reason, she just seemed more real to me. Nancy Drew was a cool beauty, but Trixie was a freckle-faced tomboy with a temper and math class woes. Okay, she had gorgeous friends who were rich, and a very wholesome home life (remember, the series started in 1948), but I often wished I could be a Bob-White, too.

What will you find here? A list of all the main characters and most of the supporting ones. The complete title list with plot summaries for all of the 39 books. And some miscellaneous fun stuff.

Trixie Belden mysteries were written between the years 1948 and 1986. The series was originated by Julie Campbell who wrote the first six books. After that, the series was written under the pseudonym Kathryn Kenny by several in house writers at Western Publishing. Random House Publishing now owns the rights to Trixie Belden and the first four books in the series are back in print.

Overview of the series: Trixie Belden is a teenage girl who lives at Crabapple Farm just outside Sleepyside-on-the-Hudson, New York with her parents and three brothers. In the first book she meets Honey Wheeler of the Manor House, they become best friends and Trixie embarks on her first mystery. Someday, she and Honey hope to start the Belden-Wheeler Detective agency. They sure get lots of training in the thirty-nine books in the series.

    Enter Trixie Belden Homepage

sw_award.gif (5399 bytes)

Previous site

This site is a member of the
Children's Literature Ring
[Skip Previous] [Previous] [Next] [Skip Next] [Next 5] [Random] [List Sites] [Join Ring]

Next site